Board of Directors | HCTC

Board of Directors

Community leaders and liaisons

HCTC is governed under the KCTCS Board of Regents. The College also has a local advisory board that meets quarterly. The local HCTC Board of Directors provides community input, support and communication for the college. Board members are appointed by Kentucky's governor for a six year term. Faculty and staff representatives are elected internally for three year terms. The student representative is elected each year for a one year term. Current local Board members include: 

2023 Meetings

HCTC Board of Directors Board meeting May 4, 2023 Hazard Community and Technical college  Commodore Room

HCTC Board of Directors 


William Weinberg "Bill"
Hindman, KY

(term expires 5-15-2027) 

Thomas Eckert
Vice Chair
Hazard , KY

(term expires 5-15-2023)

Mansoor Mahmood

(Term expires May 15, 2027)

Larry “Bart” Francis

(Term expires May 15, 2027)

Lawrence Dew Gorman
Hazard, KY

(term expires 5/15/25)
Amelia Dawn Prater
Campton, KY
(term expires 5/15/25)

Jenny Williams
Faculty Representative 

(term expires 05-15-2022) 

Charlene Fugate
Staff Representative

(term expires 05-15-2024)  

Crystal D. Williamson
Student Representative

(term expires 6/22/22)