Ky. Coal Academy awards $61K in scholarships to HCTC students | HCTC

Ky. Coal Academy awards $61K in scholarships to HCTC students

students at Technical Campus signHazard Community and Technical College awarded 75 Kentucky Coal Academy scholarships to students in coal-related programs for the fall semester, which totals $61,400. President Dr. Jennifer Lindon and Kentucky Coal Academy s Jesse Campbell said they were very appreciative to the Coal Academy for making these scholarships available to HCTC students.

The scholarship recipients are:

Charles Anthony Collett of Asher, Jeremy W Dickerson of Beattyville, Christopher Bryan Moore of Beattyville, Cecil Ricky Jones of Bonnyman, Christopher Wyatt Jones of Bonnyman, Adam Henry Linz of Bulan, Donnie Ray Bush of Campton, Joseph Carl McIntosh of Chavies, Steven Vires of Chavies, Aaron Ray Coots of Cornettsville, Joshua Charles Tabor of Cumberland, Joshua Rhodes of Delphia, Timothy Brandon Smith of Emmalena, Kyle Scott Collins of Ermine, Robert Andrew Campbell of Happy.

And, Nicholas A Banks of Hazard, Amber Michelle Bergeson of Hazard, Elmer Bush of Hazard, Jimmy D Campbell of Hazard, Michael Thomas Cole of Hazard, Jessie Lee Combs of Hazard, Dustin Merle Cox of Hazard, James Balis Deno of Hazard, Jonathan Edwards of Hazard, Byron Fields of Hazard, Alexander Max Francis of Hazard, Victor H Gayheart of Hazard, Michael Jason Godsey of Hazard, Shelly A Holland of Hazard, Carl R Ketron, Jr. of Hazard, Stephen Earl Smith of Hazard, Travis R Sumner of Hazard.

Also, Kirby Joe Whitaker of Hazard, Roy Isaac Spencer of Hazel Green, Ricky K Cornett of Hoskinston, Austin Nicholas Salisbury of Hueysville, Scottie S Bowling of Hyden, Robert Douglas Collins of Hyden, Kenneth I Griffith of Hyden, Codey Wayne Breeding of Isom, Wesley K Honeycutt of Isom, Joseph N Phillips of Jackhorn, Eddie Arnold Baker of Jackson, James Michael McQueen of Jackson, Freddy Miller of Jackson, Gary Wayne Smith of Jackson, John Justice Turner of Jackson, Roger L Cornett of Jeff, Peyton Cain Feltner of Jeff.

And, Samuel Joseph Oliver of Jeff, Duane Dollarhide of Jenkins, Ariana Faith Holbrook of Jenkins, Phillip Smith of Jeremiah, Zachary Carl Campbell of Krypton, Mark Anthon Helton of Melvin, Colten Nathaniel Fields of Neon, Billy D Young of Neon, Jared Wayne Hall of Pine Top, Adam Shane Slone of Pippa Passes, Randy Lee Rose of Raven.

Also, Johnny Bryon Roark of Roark, Dustin Ray Conley of Talcum, Michael Marlous Napier of Vest, Jeremy Ryan Brashear of Vicco, Tyler Jordan Caudill of Vicco, Joshua Lee Mullins of Vicco, Ralph Ben Adams of Viper, Kaleb S Coots of Viper, Glenn Clifton Cornett of Viper, Ethan C Riley of Viper, Paul Randall Collins, Jr. of Whitesburg, Donald Edward Swisher of Whitesburg, Jordan Isaiah Scott Whitaker of Whitesburg, Billy Monroe Asher-Cornett of Wooton, and Troy A Day of Wooton.