Local actors in The Secret Garden | HCTC

News Archive

Local actors in The Secret Garden

actorsThe fireflies from the Secret Garden performance are shown here with Haley Fugate, center, who played the part of Mary Lennox. Fireflies included Isabellea Duff, Hannah Estep, Lily Lucero, Alyssa Hall, Sydney Miller, Allie Smith, and Zoe Karelis.

Local actors delighted the audiences on Aug. 22 and Aug. 23 as they participated in The Greater Hazard Area Performing Arts Series show The Secret Garden, an original Missoula Children s Theatre rendition.

Performers included: Haley Fugate, Elizabeth Ritchie, Robert Davidson, Cherise Davidson, Benjamin Handshoe, Frank Davidson, Miranda McIntyre, Zoey Pennington, Ben Melton, Ethan Gibson, and Kailey Dixon.
Bugs that Rock were Katie Combs, Laci Davidson, Raegan Francis, Allie Hanlon, Madison Miller, Shalyn Morris, Tori White, and Maci Woods.

Canadian Geese: Makaylee Currence, Taylor Feltner, Lucas Gibson, Chloe Halcomb, Bre Hall, Gabe Hall, Dylan Howard, Haley Patterson, Ally Slone, and Bailee Stidham.

Moor Folk: Jody Caudill, Katie Dunnigan, Hope Holbrook, Jessica Jones, Sydnee Minks, Alonte Moore, Pandora Reynolds, and Matthew Sexton.

Fireflies: Isabellea Duff, Hannah Estep, Alyssa Hall, Zoe Karelis, Lily Lucero, Sydney Miller, and Allie Smith.
Secret Garden: Elizabeth Bell, Alyssa Dixon, Libby Doll, Corrina Fields, Addyson Hall, Connor Holbrook, and Jadin Turner.

Assistant Directors: Katie Pennington, Tori Smith, and Britt Strong.

Accompanist and Tech Crew: Letha Patterson, Jack Caudill, Kenny Combs, and Denise Creech.

Detective Del, P.I.-Tour Actor/Director: Codi Henson and Director-Tour Actor/Director: Leore Riven.

Students were from: Carr Creek Elementary, Emmalena Elementary, East Perry Elementary, Hazard Middle School, Highland Turner Elementary, Hindman Elementary, Leatherwood Elementary, Roy G. Eversole Elementary, R.W. Combs Elementary, Viper Elementary, Willard Elementary, as well as home school.

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, provides operating support with state tax dollars and federal funding from the National Endowment for the Arts. Funding also provided by the Roscoe C. Lyans Arts in Education Endowment and the Youth Leadership amp; Philanthropy Initiative, which was created by the Community Foundation of Appalachian Kentucky.