HCTC students recognized at graduation for excellence | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC students recognized at graduation for excellence

Hazard Community and Technical College honored outstanding students during graduation on Saturday, May 9, at The Forum.

Craig T. Combs was presented with the President s Award for his contributions to the Admissions Office as a student worker with the Ready to Work program.

Those having a perfect grade average of 4.0 were presented with Distinguished Scholars award: for Associate in Arts: Dustin Hall of Viper and Makayla Nicole Lewis of Busy; for Associate in Science: Brittany Ariel Eversole of Buckhorn, Dustin Hall of Viper, and Michael Larry Miller of Campton; for Associate in Applied Science: Barbara L. Adkins of Viper Computer amp; Information Technologies and Savana McIntosh of Chavies Diagnostic Medical Sonography.

Academic Achievement Awards were presented to: Dustin Hall of Viper Associate in Arts, Velma Renee Browning of Wooton Associate in Fine Arts, Brittany Ariel Eversole of Buckhorn Associate in Science, Randy Edward Asher of Hyden Air Conditioning Technology, Jennifer Nicole Joyner of Buckhorn Business Administration, Christopher Gary Howard of Jackson Computer amp; Information Technologies, Debra Lynn Sturgill of Wooton Cosmetology, Sabrina Ann Smith of Hazard Criminal Justice, Savana McIntosh of Chavies Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Jennifer G. Adams of London Health Information Technology, Donald W. Turner of Jackson Heavy Equipment Operations, Karen S. Combs of Bulan Human Services, Melissa Lynn Daniels of Ezel Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education, Angeline Rhea Jones of Chavies Medical Information Technology, Sasha Louise Watts of Hazard Nursing, Elizabeth Grace White of Fisty Physical Therapist Assistant, Samuel Mason Brown of Campton Radiography, and Andrea Bernice Dean of Hazard Surgical Technology.