HCTC students named to Presidents Honor List | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC students named to Presidents Honor List

StarThe following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President s Honor List for the fall 2015 semester. To be named to the President s Honor List, a student must earn a perfect 4.0 grade point average and successfully complete at least 12-18 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course). Those honored are:

Breathitt County
Lilly May Badarak of Jackson, Eddie Arnold Baker of Jackson, Michelle Elizabeth Barnett of Lost Creek, Laura Elizabeth Combs of Jackson, Solomon Edward Fugate of Jackson, Jama Lasha Halvaksz of Jackson, Lindsey Nicole Jones of Jackson, Tiffany Sue Noble of Jackson, Tasha N. Pelfrey of Vancleve, Donald Wayne Spicer of Jackson, Brittany Nicole Strong of Jackson, Mattie Brittany Turner of Booneville, Megan Olivia Turner of Jackson, Anne Marie Wallace of Jackson, Jessica Gabrielle Watkins of Jackson, Frances Alexis Watts of Jackson, and Kaitlin Marie White of Jackson.

Clay County
Austin Timothy Collett of Big Creek, Dakota Barry Smith of Big Creek, David Wayne Smith of Manchester, and Jamie Dewayne Wilder of Big Creek.

Floyd County
Taylor Elizabeth Halbert of Printer and Shawn Douglas Porter of Allen.

Hardin County
Tammy Y. Eaves-Bridgeford of Radcliff.

Harlan County
Brian A. Blair of Cumberland.

Kenton County
Chela Lucia of Latonia.

Knott County
Elizabeth Anne Bates of Hindman, Shawna Michelle Bates of Topmost, Justin Darrell Calhoun of Vest, Stephen Tyrel Calhoun of Leburn, Rachel Kaylee Combs of Emmalena, Laken Sue Dobson of Sassafras, Renae Elizabeth Estep of Hindman, Amanda L. Eversole of Pine Top, Ellora June Franklin of Emmalena, Travis Aaron Gibson of Kite, Kaitlin Amber Hall of Littcarr, Marcie Lynn Heinz of Kite, Carley Renee Johnson of Topmost, Tiffani Noel Johnson of Leburn, Meagan Elizabeth Mullins of Pine Top, Bethany Lenee Perkins of Hindman, Cody Nathaniel Ritchie of Vicco, Ruth Anna Robertson of Leburn, Kendra Lee Slone of Garner, Elizabeth Jade Smith of Leburn, Rebecca Diane Snow of Hindman, Ethan Tyler Stamper of Mallie, Amber Nicole Triplett of Garner, and Leah Frances White of Fisty.

Laurel County
Whitney N. Carroll, Scott Jonathan Kelley, and Tiffany Chloe Little, all of London.

Lee County
Bethani Paige Marie Abercrombie, Adrianna Michelle Gabbard, Summer Rochelle Shuler, and Jessica Anne Townsend Whiteford, all of Beattyville.

Leslie County
Kasey Cheyenne Barrett of Roark, Susan Marie Billingsley of Stinnett, Victoria L. Boggs of Hyden, Amanda Brooke Browning of Yeaddiss, Cynthia Elaine Burkhart of Yeaddiss, Charles Anthony Collett of Asher, Megan Cheyanne Farmer of Stinnett, Sharon Raylonda Gibson of Bear Branch, John Tyler Gilbert of Hyden, Sommer Nicole Hoskins of Smilax, Makayla Huff of Wooton, Destiny Nicole Lewis of Hyden, Roger D. Maggard of Hyden, Arthur Melton of Wooton, Donna Gail Morgan of Hoskinston, Makayla Richelle Morgan of Essie, Austin Cole Roberts of Hyden, Brooklyn Michelle Wilson of Hyden, and Medina Kaye Woods of Thousandsticks.

Letcher County
Shannon Brooke Bays of Eolia, Raymond Allen Blair of Jeremiah, Michael Dylan Burton of Whitesburg, Taylyn Geneil Combs of Whitesburg, Phillip Smith of Jeremiah, Zachary Greg Smith of Hallie, Donald Edward Swisher of Whitesburg, and Billy D. Young of Neon.

Madison County
Jonathan Ray Neace of Richmond.

Morgan County
Deanna Vance of West Liberty.

Owsley County
Wendy JoAnn Darling, Latoya Nicole McIntosh, and April Smith, all of Booneville.

Perry County
Chance Jordan Ashworth of Jeff, Melinda G. Beavan of Busy, Robert William Brigman of Hazard, Kimberly Rae Bryant of Hazard, Amanda Danielle Bush of Ary, Deonna Ann Campbell of Bonnyman, Robert Campbell of Happy, Brian Keith Catron of Vicco, Austyn Mercedes Caudill of Busy, Julian Chitwood of Bonnyman, Trevor Logan Clemons of Bonnyman, Dan Ryan Cody of Hazard, Aaron Ray Coots of Cornettsville, Perri M. Coots of Viper, Glenn Clifton Cornett of Viper, Ashley Leeann Costello of Vicco, Patty Lynn Couch of Busy, Dustin Merle Cox of Hazard, Jimmi Lynn Davis of Hazard, Taylor Renee Day of Hazard, Jessica Renee Deaton of Ary.

And, James Balis Deno of Hazard, Tristian Faith Dillon of Hazard, Tara Dyan Dunn of Jeff, David M. Eversole of Vicco, Peter Wagdy Fanous of Hazard, Ronald Joe Fortney II of Dwarf, AB Cheston Francis of Hazard, Crystal Lynn Fugate of Combs, Victor H. Gayheart of Hazard, Jamie L. Green of Hazard, Brianna Noile Griffith of Cornettsville, Dakota Wayne Halcomb of Cornettsville, Mahala Cheyenne Hamblin of Hazard, Carol Ann Howard of Krypton, Tina Lynn Huff of Combs, Kelsey Nicole Jones of Jeff, Carl R. Ketron Jr. of Hazard,

Also, Gary Wayne Lewis of Happy, Adam Henry Linz of Hazard, Cassity June McCool-Solis of Hazard, Courtney Raeann McIntosh of Hazard, Lindsey M. McIntyre of Hazard, Jeremy Ryan Mcmahan of Hazard, Daniel Floyd Messer of Hazard, Kaitlyn Rene' Miller of Hazard, Shalene Nicole Miller of Vicco, Rachael Leigh Mullins of Cornettsville, Megan Deon Neace of Hazard, Tasha Kay Osborne of Bulan, Alex Michael Pelfrey of Hazard, Kenny Wayne Scott of Hazard, Natasha Renee Sexton of Bonnyman, Britt R. Smith of Dwarf, Anthony Jay Smith of Hazard, Holly Marie Smith of Hazard, Courtney Spurlock of Hazard, Andrea Hope Stidham of Hazard, Lynda Marie Stidham of Hazard, Keith Sturgill of Happy, Dalton Kyle Tucker of Vicco, Megan Lynn Turner of Viper, and Autumn Skye Weisbrodt of Cornettsville.

Pike County
Holly Nichole Thornsberry and Melissa Sue Wright, both of Pikeville.

Russell County
Christopher Micheal Sanders of Russell Springs.

Wolfe County
Shelby Lynn Parks of Campton, Hannah Elizabeth Brewer of Pine Ridge, Justin Scott Dunn of Campton, Gregory Lee Perry of Campton, John Wayne Raleigh of Campton, and Shawn Ryan Tyra of Campton.

Out of state
Jennifer O. Thompson of Andrews Air Force Base, MD