HCTC promotes six faculty members | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC promotes six faculty members

FacultyThe following six Hazard Community and Technical College faculty members are being promoted effective July 1: Marcella Moore of Clay City, professor, communications; Diane Gibson of Hazard, assistant professor, biology; Everett Lewis of Smilax, assistant professor, auto body; Lonnie Morris of Clay City, assistant professor, Student Support Services director; Savannah Sipple of Beattyville, assistant professor, English/reading; and Chestina Turner of Hazard, assistant professor of English.

HCTC President Dr. Steve Greiner said, These outstanding faculty members put students first and are committed to helping students succeed. I congratulate them on their promotions.

Students wanting to enroll for the fall semester can begin now. For more information, call 606 - 487-3102.