HCTC promotes 18 faculty members | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC promotes 18 faculty members


The following 18 Hazard Community and Technical College faculty members are being promoted effective July 1:

Jeremiah Bryant of Jackson, professor of Information Technology; Brad Dyer of Hazard, professor of Information Technology/Math; David Frazier of Lexington, professor of Information Technology; Lynn Dell Sasser of Slade, professor of Sciences; Timothy Whittaker of Hyden, professor of Radiography.

Lauren Bates of Jackson, associate professor of Nursing; Jenna Boothe of Bonnyman, associate professor of Nursing; Cathy Branson of Jackson, Librarian II; Arzella Howard of Jackson, associate professor of Nursing; Christina Martin of Hazard, associate professor of Nursing; Rachel Sexton of Leburn, associate professor of Cosmetology.

Randy Bowling of Chavies, assistant professor of Welding; Melissa Couch of Bonnyman, assistant professor of Sonography; Joanna Martin of Pippa Passes, assistant professor of Surgical Technology; Michael Nyagol of Hazard, assistant professor of Mathematics; Beth Pennington of Whitesburg, assistant professor and Title III director; Amanda Spencer-Barnes of Beattyville, assistant professor of Mathematics; Vera Dawn Stamper of Hazard, assistant professor of Physical Therapist Assistant.

HCTC President Dr. Steve Greiner said, I commend our outstanding faculty for their dedication to high quality instruction and student success. We have some of the best faculty in the nation working here and our students praise them because of what they are learning.