HCTC President's List honorees announced for spring semester | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC President's List honorees announced for spring semester

the letter AThe following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President s Honor List for the spring 2016 semester. To be named to the President s Honor List, a student must earn a perfect 4.0 grade point average and successfully complete at least 12-18 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course). Those honored are:

Breathitt County
Cassie Rene Akemon of Jackson, Lilly May Badarak of Jackson, Eddie Arnold Baker of Jackson, Flossie Louise Combs of Jackson, Laura Elizabeth Combs of Jackson, Solomon Edward Fugate of Jackson, Lois Beth Gross of Jackson, Ava Johnson of Jackson, John P. Jones of Jackson, Jessica McIntyre of Jackson, James Michael McQueen of Jackson, Tiffany Sue Noble of Jackson, Krystal Ivy Vogt Miller of Jackson, Jessica Gabrielle Watkins of Jackson, Maura M. Watkins of Jackson, Frances A. Watts of Jackson, Mary K. Watts of Jackson, and Caryl Faye Pagmanoja Zita of Vancleve.

Fayette County
Destiny Nicole Lewis of Lexington.

Floyd County
Roberta Elaine Daugherty of Ivel, Chanda Lea Hall of McDowell, Mark Anthony Helton of Melvin, Shelby L. Nichols of Prestonsburg, and Shawn Douglas Porter of Allen.

Hardin County
Tammy Y. Eaves-Bridgeford of Radcliff.

Kenton County
Chela Lucia of Latonia.

Knott County
Elizabeth Anne Bates of Hindman, Shawna Michelle Bates of Topmost, Justin Darrell Calhoun of Vest, Aunde Danielle Cole of Hindman, Amanda L. Eversole of Pine Top, Ellora June Franklin of Emmalena, Patricia Kaylene Hall of Hindman, Odean Holbrook of Dema, Michael Marlous Napier of Vest, Jami P. Noble of Mallie, Sheena Barshea Ratliff of Garner, Tiffany Marie Roberts of Topmost, Kendra Lee Slone of Garner, Ethan Tyler Stamper of Mallie, and Amber Nicole Triplett of Garner.

Laurel County
Whitney N. Carroll and Jaimme L. Shepherd, both of London.

Lawrence County
Bridgett Alexis Carter of Ulysses.

Lee County
Bethani Paige Marie Abercrombie, Adrianna Michelle Gabbard, Summer Rochelle Shuler, Jessica Anne Whiteford Townsend, all of Beattyville.

Leslie County
Kelly Nicole Asher of Hyden, Hurlen Lee Baker of Smilax, Kasey Cheyenne Barrett of Roark, Charles Anthony Collett of Asher, April M. Collins of Hyden, Megan Cheyanne Farmer of Stinnett, Christian Trey Hendrix of Hyden, Makayla Huff of Wooton, Christen Bethellen Huy of Hyden, Katherine Rebekah Moore of Hyden, Makayla Richelle Morgan of Essie, Bethany Gail Turner of Wooton, Brooklyn Michelle Wilson of Hyden, and Medina Kaye Woods of Thousandsticks.

Letcher County
William Wade Adams of Whitesburg, Justin Dewayne Akemon of Whitesburg, Sydney Blair Back of Blackey, Codey Wayne Breeding of Isom, Ashley Nicole Collins of Isom, Taylyn Geneil Combs of Whitesburg, Duane Dollarhide of Jenkins, Logan Daniel Dollarhide of Whitesburg, Angelina N. Gose of Mayking, Wesley K. Honeycutt of Isom, William Thomas Nichols of Letcher, Jesse Ryan Roark of Blackey, Joshua Seth Smith of Hallie, Phillip Smith of Jeremiah, Zachary Greg Smith of Hallie, Donald Edward Swisher of Whitesburg, Jordan Isaiah Scott Whitaker of Whitesburg.

Owsley County
Melinda Kaye Bush, James B. Jones, Stephen A. Marshall, April Smith, and Mattie Brittany Turner, all of Booneville.

Perry County
Brandi Leann Abner of Buckhorn, Ralph Ben Adams of Viper, Timothy James Amburgey of Ary, Chance Jordan Ashworth of Jeff, Melinda G. Beavan of Busy, Britney Lauren Bolling of Hazard, Kimberly Rae Bryant of Hazard, Amanda Danielle Bush of Ary, Robert Campbell of Happy, Zachary Carl Campbell of Krypton, Sarah Katelyn Campbell of Hazard, Kayla Lee Carroll of Hazard, Austyn Mercedes Caudill of Busy, Dan Ryan Cody of Hazard, Aaron Ray Coots of Cornettsville, Perri M. Coots of Viper, Ann C. Cornett of Hazard.

And, Glenn Clifton Cornett of Viper, Janet Marie Cornett of Viper, Dustin Merle Cox of Hazard, Kaitlyn Nicole Cundiff of Hazard, Jimmi Lynn Davis of Hazard, Taylor Renee Day of Hazard, Jessica Renee Deaton of Ary, Tristian Faith Dillon of Hazard, Jonathan Edwards of Hazard, Peter Wagdy Fanous of Hazard, AB Cheston Francis of Hazard, Crystal Lynn Fugate of Combs, Ashley Gay of Gays Creek, Victor H. Gayheart of Hazard, Jamie L. Green of Hazard, Sue Ellen Hamblin of Krypton, Phillip Tyler Hurt of Viper, Cecil Ricky Jones of Cornettsville, Christopher Wyatt Jones of Bonnyman, Kelsey Nicole Jones of Jeff, Wesley Allen Jones of Hazard.

Also, Carl R. Ketron Jr. of Hazard, Bronson Wendell Kidd of Cornettsville, Megan Deon King of Bulan, Stefan John Lewis of Hazard, Johnathan Estill Logan of Hazard, Cassity June McCool-Solis of Hazard, Courtney Raeann McIntosh of Hazard, Savana McIntosh of Chavies, Joshua Ryan McKenzie of Hazard, Jeremy Ryan McMahan of Hazard, Kaitlyn Rene' Miller of Hazard, Shalene Nicole Miller of Vicco, Wesley Kevin Owens of Cornettsville, Joshua Rhodes of Delphia, Kenneth Lee Salmons of Viper, Natasha Renee Sexton of Bonnyman.

And, Vanessa Danette Sherman of Hazard, Arnold Jay Slone of Hazard, Pheyten Brooke Smallwood of Hazard, Anthony Jay Smith of Hazard, Holly Marie Smith of Hazard, Courtney Spurlock of Hazard, Amy G. Stidham of Hazard, Andrea Hope Stidham of Hazard, Arlie J. Stidham of Hazard, Benjamin Caleb Strong of Dwarf, John Fitzgerald Strong of Bonnyman, Dalton Kyle Tucker of Vicco, Hillary C. Tucker of Bonnyman, Ashley Danielle Turner of Busy, Megan Lynn Turner of Viper, Steven Vires of Chavies, Autumn Skye Weisbrodt of Cornettsville, John Verins White of Viper, and Austin Cory Williams of Viper.

Pike County
Holly Nichole Thornsberry of Pikeville.

Wolfe County
Priscilla Brewer and Justin Scott Dunn, both of Campton.