HCTC announces Presidents List for full-time students | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC announces Presidents List for full-time students

honor awardsThe following full-time Hazard Community and Technical College were named to the President s List for the spring 2013 semester. To be named to the President s Honor List for full-time students, a student must earn a 4.0 grade point average and successfully complete at least 12 HCTC semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental) for the academic term without having withdrawn from a course during an academic term.

Honored are:

Breathitt County - Courtney Abner of Jackson, Mallie Barnett of Jackson, Lisa Burrows of Jackson, Glen Combs of Lost Creek, Theresa Combs of Lost Creek, Amy Hollins of Jackson, Christopher Howard of Jackson, Janet Little of Lost Creek, Lindsey Lucas of Jackson, Jeremy Moore of Whick, Alexander Noble of Jackson, Kristie Ritchie of Jackson, Nathan Strong of Jackson, Jamie Turner of Jackson, Robert Walker of Vancleve.

Clay County - Chester Collet of Big Creek, Felix Gilbert of Big Creek, Amethyst Jones of Manchester.

Harlan County - Jonni Bowman of Closplint.

Knott County - Jordan Cornett of Hindman, Kenneth Dixon of Mousie, Rhonda Eversole of Mallie, Pari Fields of Emmalena, Billy Helton of Fisty, Carol Slone of Mousie,

Lee County - Samantha Bowman of Beattyville.

Leslie County - Mary Baker of Smilax, Aleshia Church of Wooton, Paul Day of Wooton, Dylan Hacker of Hyden, Paige Maggard of Hyden, Joyce Pence of Hyden, Debra Sturgill of Wooton.

Letcher County - Stephen Boggs of Whitesburg, Tiffani Caudill of Blackey, Charles Shuffler of Hallie.

Perry County - Barbara Adkins of Viper, Christine Amburgey of Hazard, Erica Anderson of Hazard, Corissa Caudill of Viper, Eunice Caudill of Hazard, James Deaton of Bulan, Harold Dixon of Hazard, Elizabeth Farler of Viper, Ray Fletcher of Avawam, Ashley Gamble of Vicco, Mark Garry of Chavies, Brandy Halcomb of Hazard, Andrew Holbrook of Bonnyman, James Lucas of Hazard, Mary Miller of Hazard, Samuel Pence of Viper, Malissa Strong of Hazard, Jessica Turner of Avawam, Emily Wilson of Viper, Alisa Young of Hazard, Shelia Mayhew of Slemp.

Pike County - Safia Sword of Pikeville.

Spencer County - Jacob Sterling of Dale.

Wolfe County - Chelsea Dunn of Campton, Season Keeton of Hazel Green, Michael Miller of Campton.

Woodford County - William Padgett of Versailles.