Cast list announced for Treasure Island | HCTC

News Archive

Cast list announced for Treasure Island

Tryouts for Treasure IslandThe Greater Hazard Area Performing Arts Series announces Missoula Children s Theatre s will present Treasure Island on Saturday, Sept. 14 at 7 p.m. in the First Federal Center at Hazard Community and Technical College. The cast of characters are local, and the roles they play are: Jim Hawkins, Cory Coots; Mother Hawkins, Miranda McIntyre; Sisters, Grace Baker, Mandy Barnett, Hannah Collett, Katie Combs, Cameron Maggard, and Pandora Reynolds.

Also, The Jolly Roger Buccaneers, Captain Patches: Nick Gibson; Davey the Letterman: Ben Melton; Sing Sing Sam: Alont Moore; Goldie the Hun: Makenzie Baker; Rosie Red: Frank Davidson; Big Ol Blue: Bailey Asher; and Whitey: Robert Davidson.

The Ruffians are Hailey Fugate, Lucas Gibson, Ben Handshoe, Kendall Napier, Matthew Sexton, Victoria White; the Villagers are Lindsey Eddington, Kaitlynn Reynolds, Anna Combs, Autumn Lei Collins, Kelsi Caudill, Erica Cummins, Cherise Davidson, Maci Woods, Laci Davidson, Chase Calhoun, Maggie Chapman, Amber Crisp, McKayla Fugate, Jessica Jones, Allson Slone, Madison Eddington, Abby Stoffel, Ava Dixon, Taylor Feltner, Hailey Patterson, and Hope Holbrooke.

The Sea Gulls are Allyson Dixon, Jadin Turner, Abigail Jones, Libby Doll, William McReynolds, Zackery Campbell, Lily Williams-Lucero, Sydney Miller, Isabella Duff, Hannah Estep, Christina Elsoueidi, Dylan Howard, Allison Jones,and Kailey Dixon.

The Assistant Directors are Jack Caudill, Jody Caudill, and Britt Strong. The Accompanist is Letha Patterson. Long John Silver and Tour Actor/Director is Andrew Coopman. The Director Tour/Actor Director is Alex Kowalchik.

The cast members are from 10 different schools: East Perry Elementary, Emmalena Elementary, Hazard High School, Hazard Middle School, Home School, Perry County Central High School, Roy G. Eversole Elementary, R.W. Combs Elementary, Viper Elementary and Willard Elementary.

Admission is $10 for adults, $5 for students (age 6 18). Those age five and younger are admitted for free. Check out the website for ordering tickets online.

This is the kick-off event for the Performing Arts Series. The show is an original musical adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson s epic novel Treasure Island.

Series Grand Benefactors are Peoples Bank amp; Trust Company and Perry Distributors, Inc.
The event sponsor is Bank of Hindman.

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, supports the season with state tax dollars and federal funding from the National Endowment for the Arts.

For more information, contact, performing arts series director, at 606-487-3067 or 800-246-7521 ext. 73067.