HCTC Announces Spring 2022 President’s List Honorees | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC Announces Spring 2022 President’s List Honorees

The following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President’s Honor List for the Spring 2022 semester. To be named to the President’s Honor List, a student must be listed as credential-seeking, must earn a perfect 4.0 grade point average, and must successfully complete at least 12 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course).

Those honored include:

Bell County

Buffy Dunnaville of Middlesboro and Melissa Ann Seigler of Arjay 

Breathitt County

Lisa Marie Brunet of Jackson, Haley Lauren Bryant of Jackson, Earl Campbell of Jackson, Brittney Morgan Dennis of Jackson, Megan Breann Ernst of Jackson, Elizabeth Anne Hayes of Jackson, Destiny Rae Hays of Jackson, Alex L. Hudson of Jackson, Joseph Daniel Kilborn of Jackson, Matthew Lorimer of Jackson, Carla R. Lynch of Jackson, Jordan Haley Neace of Jackson, Lloyd James Roberts of Jackson, Rachel A. Robinson of Jackson, Lora Deana Spencer of Jackson, Cameron J. Stacy of Clayhole, Britnie Suzanna Stamper of Vancleve, Harley Isabella Jean Thomas of Jackson, Krista Leigh Thorpe of Jackson, Jason Hurshel Tillett of Jackson, Hannah Nicole Turner of Jackson, and Brandon Arthur Wolfe of Jackson 

Clay County 

Felix Hacker of Big Creek, Olivia Grace Jackson of Manchester, Matthew Wayne Napier of Big Creek, and Kaitlyn Lashae Rose of Manchester 

Daviess County

Kimberly Lynn Masters of Owensboro 

Estill County

Michael Jacob Hall of Irvine 

Floyd County

Cameron Bryce Bentley of Hueysville, Jacob Lawrence Bentley of Langley, Madisson Olivia Dawn Minks of Prestonsburg, and Jessica Lynn Tackett of Betsy Layne 

Knott County

Crueson Reed Adams of Pippa Passes, Colby Braxton Amburgey of Garner, Isaiah Luke Bolen of Pine Top, Shawn Anthony Bolling of Garner, Mackenzie Lynn Deck of Emmalena, Clinton Dale Fleming of Emmalena, Autumn Fugate of Mallie, Mary Gibson of Pine Top, Dustin Lee Heinz of Garner, Donovan Willie Johnson of Pippa Passes, Ethan Joseph Johnson of Fisty, Venisa Rose Kennedy of Sassafras, Jamie Mims of Fisty, Jacob R Mosley of Hindman, Connie Ritchie of Bulan, Nedra Lavett Sides of Kite, Jarrett Slone of Pippa Passes, Kirsten Paige Slone of Pine Top, Kayla M. Smith of Hazard, Alex Logan Stamper of Hindman, Grace Louise Street of Hindman, Jordan Ray Thacker of Hindman, and Preston Wuneburger of Topmost 

Laurel County

Rhonda L. Fisher of London 

Lee County

Michael Ammerman of Beattyville, Megan Nicole Deaton of Beattyville, Sara Ogans of Beattyville, and Katrina Diane Spencer of Beattyville 

Leslie County 

Tyler Scott Asher of Wooton, Aaron Tate Collett of Hyden, Sophie Makayla Collett of Essie, Cody Glenn Fields of Yeaddiss, Derek Brandon Fields of Smilax, Margie Gibson of Hyden, Eldon Shayne Hoskins of Hyden, Kaylee Abbie Maggard of Hyden, Katherine Rebekah Moore of Hyden, Jennifer Pennington of Wooton, Chelsey Danielle Smith of Wooton, Jacob Tyler Smith of Hyden, Courtney Watts of Hyden, Angela Nicole Whitehead of Hyden, and Kimberly Faith Wilson of Stinnett 

Letcher County

Brandon Caudill of Letcher, Blaine Joseph Cooper of Whitesburg, Troy Keegan Elkins of Deane, Kristie Jo Frazier of Isom, Aaron Chase Kincer of Mayking, Jacob Ryan Martin of Whitesburg, Madison Cheyenne Parsons of Whitesburg, Colby Joe Pease of Mayking, and Melanie Portwood of Letcher 

Logan County

Corey Austin Hopper of Auburn 

Madison County

Jessica Austin of Richmond and Alex Blake Coomer of Richmond 

Magoffin County

Kisha Lasha Bailey of Salyersville and Kayla Ladawn Montgomery of Salyersville 

Montgomery County

Payton Allen Carroll of Mount Sterling

Owsley County

Haley Faith Caudell of Booneville, Daltyn Mackenzie Dooley of Booneville, and Nicole Yvette Maggard of Booneville 

Perry County

Austin Kennedy Adams of Hazard, Zachery Adams of Hazard, Brittany Casandra Akers of Hazard, Mark Andrew Applegate of Hazard, Cynthia Black of Bulan, Bridgette Rhnea Brown of Hazard, Andrew Bush of Hazard, Rachel Elizabethann Bush of Hazard, Carla Lynn Calhoun of Hazard, Logan Dwayne Campbell of Hazard, Austin Scott Caudill of Hazard, Megan A. Caudill of Viper, Jonathan Gage Combs of Buckhorn, Logan Ryan Cornett of Bonnyman, Monica Cornett of Slemp, Bret Lorenzy Costello of Hazard, Jeffrey Dwayne Couch of Hazard, Robert Couch of Hazard, Alexa Faith Day of Hazard, Jeri Dakota Deaton of Bonnyman, Larry Edward Deaton of Bonnyman, Andrea Leigh Dixon of Hazard, Peyton Gentry Engle of Hazard, Caleb Evan Eversole of Buckhorn, Crystal Gail Eversole of Hazard, Jacob Mathew Feltner of Bonnyman, Janice Fields of Hazard, Kristi Fields of Hazard, Shaina Jo Fletcher of Hazard, Andrew Lee Fugate of Hazard, James Courtney Fugate of Hazard, Nikki Dallena Grigsby of Ary, Chance Lee Haddix of Hazard, Samantha Lynn Hazelwood of Hazard, Kevin L. Hendrickson of Hazard, Marvin Henson of Buckhorn, Johnathon Carl Hopper of Hazard, Sammuel Austin Howard of Hazard, Michael Brit Hughes of Bonnyman, Stephanie Elizabeth Inserra of Hazard, Elizabeth Makayle Jameson of Hazard, Shakina Brenae Jones of Hazard, Daniel Terry Joseph of Hazard, Patrick Madden Jr. of Vicco, Robert Lincoln Maggard of Viper, Robert James Mcdonnell of Hazard, Autumn Makayla Alexis Messer of Scuddy, Austin Miniard of Hazard, Lorne Austin Mullins of Hazard, Jonathan Keelan Napier of Hazard, Shana Napier of Hazard, Latosha Neace of Happy, Jeremiah C. Noble of Hazard, Marshall Harley Noble of Viper, Samuel Lee Pack of Viper, Jordon Robinson of Hazard, Nicholas Dakota Stidham of Hazard, Ashley Irene Sumner of Vicco, Mishayla Reed Tackett of Slemp, Laura Haylee Teague of Hazard, Cheyenne Destiny Thomas of Hazard, Kellie McKenzie Wagers of Hazard, Mariska White of Viper, Katelyn Danielle Williams of Hazard, and Brandon Kyle Withers of Buckhorn 

Pike County

Hannah Johnson of Virgie 

Wolfe County 

Elizabeth Sue Hollon of Hazel Green and Destiny Profitt of Campton

To find out more about Hazard Community and Technical College, go to hazard.kctcs.edu, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok to get the most up-to-date announcements.