Tobacco-free policy

In September 2014, Kentucky Governor Beshear issued an executive order that banned the use of all tobacco and electronic cigarettes in all state government buildings. At that time, the Governor asked all colleges and universities to follow his example and make campuses tobacco free. Kentucky Community and Technical College System President McCall agreed and asked all 16 KCTCS college presidents to become tobacco and e-cigarette free.

Based on the decisions by the Governor and KCTCS, Hazard Community & Technical College will be tobacco and e-cigarette free as of July 1, 2015.

The tobacco-free policy applies to all areas of campus prohibits the use of all tobacco products on all grounds and parking areas (traditional cigarettes, e-cigarettes, chewing tobacco, pipes, cigars, snuff, etc.)