HCTC and SKCTC Radiography conferences set

              Here is a chance to learn more about the Regional Radiography Program offered by Hazard Community and Technical College (HCTC) and Southeast KY Community and Technical (SKCTC). Students who attend a pre-admission conference prior to March 1, 2018, will be considered for the Regional Radiography Program, pending completion of all admission requirements. The conference is an informal group conference for the purpose of providing information. The conferences will be held:

Tuesday, September 19, at 5 p.m., Southeast KY Community and Technical College Harlan Campus Conference Room: 129; Monday, October 9, at 4:00 p.m., HCTC, Allied Health Center-UK Bailey-Stumbo Building, Room: 230; Thursday, October 19, at 6 p.m., SKCTC Whitesburg Campus – Belinda Mason Bldg. Room: 235; Thursday, November 2, at 3 p.m., Big Sandy Community and Technical College, Pikeville Campus–Clayton Little Building, Room: N202; Tuesday, November 14, at 5 p.m., HCTC Allied Health Center-UK Bailey-Stumbo Building, Room: 230; Tuesday, November 14, at 4 p.m. SKCTC, Whitesburg Campus – Belinda Mason Bldg. Room: 235; Wednesday, November 15, at 3 p.m., Big Sandy Community and Technical College, Prestonsburg Campus – PSEC Building, Room: 222; Monday, November 27, at 4 p.m. HCTC Lees College Campus, Library Science Bldg. Room: 201; Monday, December 4, at 6 p.m., HCTC Allied Health Center-UK Bailey-Stumbo Building, Room: 230; and Monday, December 4, at 3 p.m., SKCTC Whitesburg Campus – Belinda Mason Bldg. Room: 235.

            The sessions to be held in 2018 are: Monday, January 15, (MLK)     at 10 a.m., HCTC Allied Health Center-UK Bailey-Stumbo Building, Room: 230; Thursday, January 18, at 3 p.m., SKCTC Cumberland Campus – Newman Hall, Room: 102; Tuesday, January 23, 5 p.m., SKCTC Harlan Campus – Conference Room: 129; Wednesday, January 24, at 4 p.m., SKCTC Whitesburg Campus – Belinda Mason Bldg. Room: 235; Monday, February 5, at 5 p.m., SKCTC Whitesburg Campus – Belinda Mason Bldg., Room: 235; Tuesday, February 6, at 5 p.m., HCTC Allied Health Center-UK Bailey-Stumbo Building, Room: 230; and Wednesday, February 7, at 3 p.m., Big Sandy Community and Technical College, Prestonsburg Campus – PSEC Building, Room: 222.

The agenda for these conferences includes discussion of the radiography admission process, radiography program requirements, and an overview of the profession.  For additional information, please contact Homer Terry at (606) 487-3389 or Astor Halcomb at (606) 589-3310.