HCTC names President’s List honorees for fall 2022 semester | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC names President’s List honorees for fall 2022 semester

President List

The following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President's Honor List for the Fall 2022 semester. To be named to the President's Honor List, a student must be listed as credential-seeking, must earn a perfect 4.0 grade point average, and must successfully complete at least 12 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course).

Those honored are from 14 counties:


Bell County

Kati Elizabeth Madden of Middlesboro, Melissa Ann Seigler of Arjay and Chasity Smith of Pineville.


Breathitt County

Nancy Nicole Baker of Vancleve, Parker Elizabeth Bowling of Jackson, Jeremiah Chase Bryant of Jackson, Derrick J. Campbell of Lost Creek, Earl Campbell of Jackson, Glen Michael Combs of Lost Creek, Megan Breann Ernst of Jackson, Landen Grey Hostetler of Lost Creek, Madison Hudson of Jackson, Kaitlyn Michelle King of Jackson, Kaitlin Gayle Letendre of Jackson, Trey Lee Daniel Manns of Jackson, Roy Walker Miller of Jackson, Kristen Nicole Moore of Jackson, Mackenzie Kaye Lynn Napier of Lost Creek, Courtney Leighann Neace of Lost Creek, Jordan Haley Neace of Jackson, Michael Lee Neace of Jackson, Sean Jonathan Phan of Jackson, Hannah Nicole Turner of Jackson, Makayla Ann Turner of Jackson and Ashlie Wittenmyer of Jackson. 


Clay County

Taylor Mackenna Asher of Big Creek, Casey Noel Burkhart of Sextons Creek and Felix Hacker of Big Creek.  


Estill County

Michael Jacob Hall of Ravenna.


Floyd County

Cameron Bryce Bentley of Hueysville, Madisson Olivia Dawn Minks of Prestonsburg, Devin Moore of Garrett, Austin Tyler Ramey of Garrett, Buford Jordan Ramey of Garrett and Jessica Lynn Tackett of Betsy Layne. 


Knott County

Crueson Reed Adams of Pippa Passes, Shawn Anthony Bolling of Garner, Amos E. Campbell of Fisty, Aaron Kain Caudill of Garner, Kirstin Kate Combs of Fisty, Weston Kent Damron of Emmalena, Katrina Lynn Fraley of Emmalena, Cameron Ryan Hale of Garner, Dustin Lee Heinz of Garner, Jonathan Brady Hurt of Emmalena, Ethan Joseph Johnson of Fisty, Jacob R. Mosley of Hindman, Haley B. Prater of Garner, Nedra Lavett Sides of Kite, Kirsten Paige Slone of Pine Top, Whitney Patience Slone of Mallie, Alison Michelle Smith of Leburn, Kayla M. Smith of Hazard, Alex Logan Stamper of Hindman, Grace Louise Street of Hindman and Jordan Ray Thacker of Hindman. 


Laurel County

Eric Todd Alsip and Hannah Wibbels, both of London. 


Lee County

Sayra Laigh Cockrell, Curtis Anthony David, Connor Patrick Deaton, Megan Nicole Deaton and Erica Peyton Danielle Rose, all of Beattyville. 


Leslie County

Tyler Scott Asher of Wooton, Emily C. Brock of Asher, Gavon Lee Brock of Hyden, Jeffrey Dale Brock of Sizerock, Chelsey Leann Caldwell of Wooton, Robert Couch of Busy, Brandon Bobby Ray Gibson of Bear Branch, Chelsea Leeanne Hacker of Wooton, Allison Colleen Hoskins of Stinnett, Brandi Johnson of Hyden, James Christopher Lewis of Hyden, Ryan Andrew Maggard of Stinnett, Charlene Morgan of Essie, Sarah Carolyn Osborne of Thousandsticks, Jared Parker Sizemore of Wooton, Courtney Watts of Hyden, Darron Isaac Whitaker of Hyden, Nickolas Riley Whitaker of Smilax and Kimberly Faith Wilson of Stinnett. 


Letcher County

Jaleigh Cheyenne Branson of Whitesburg, Matthew Lee Craft of Mayking, Troy Keegan Elkins of Deane, Ryan Lee Lebrun of Thornton and Seth Connor Sergent of Premium. 


Magoffin County

Kayla Ladawn Montgomery of Salyersville. 


Owsley County

Adrienne Irene Alexander, Haley Faith Caudell, Darian Combs, Nicole Yvette Maggard, all of Booneville. 


Perry County

Austin Kennedy Adams of Hazard, Tyrese D. Adams of Hazard, Zachery Adams of Hazard, Gracie Lauren Amburgey of Happy, Amy Marie Baker of Yerkes, Kobe Pierce Bowling of Buckhorn, Chris Jacob Brashear of Hazard, Rachel Elizabethann Bush of Hazard, Logan Dwayne Campbell of Hazard, Cody Blake Colwell of Krypton, Courtney Shea Combs of Rowdy, Jackson Tate Combs of Hazard, Kailyn Page Coots of Viper, Dawson Brian Cornett of Bulan, Bret Lorenzy Costello of Hazard, Madison Renea Davidson of Hazard, MacKenzie Lynn Deck of Hazard, Dakota Epperson of Hazard, Caleb Evan Eversole of Buckhorn.

And, Dakota G. Farris of Combs, Jonathan Nicholas Fields of Busy, Kristi Fields of Hazard, James Courtney Fugate of Hazard, Katelyn Danielle Fultz of Hazard, Jocelyn MaKenzie Godsey of Hazard, Joshua Cory Griffith of Hazard, Nikki Dallena Grigsby of Ary, Chance Lee Haddix of Hazard, Kevin L. Hendrickson of Hazard, Ashley Nicole Hill of Hazard, Michael Brit Hughes of Bonnyman, Johnny Johnson of Hazard, Daniel Terry Joseph of Hazard, Jacob Wesley Logan of Viper, Susan Paulette Lowe of Hazard, Patrick Madden Jr. of Vicco, Robert Lincoln Maggard of Viper, Robert Timothy Martin of Happy, Abigail Elizabeth McCallum of Hazard, Robert James McDonnell of Hazard, Austin Miniard of Hazard, Zachary Ryan Mitchell of Hazard.

Also, Courtney Leanna Mosley of Chavies, Lorne Austin Mullins of Hazard, Jonathan Keelan Napier of Hazard, Shana Napier of Hazard, Latosha Neace of Happy, Jeremiah C. Noble of Hazard, Marshall Harley Noble of Viper, Marinda C. Reed of Bulan, James Shoptaw of Hazard, Ken Robert Smith of Hazard, Kristen Gayle Smith of Hazard, Mary Skylarette Smith of Bulan, Ricky L. Smith of Hazard, Ashley Spradley of Bonnyman, Dawson Creighton Spurlock of Hazard, Desiree Faith Sturgill of Vicco, Melissa Trent of Slemp, Kylar David Turner of Hazard, Jody Devin Vanover of Combs, Kellie McKenzie Wagers of Hazard, Tracy Watts of Hazard, Victoria Ann White of Happy and Brandon Kyle Withers of Buckhorn. 


Wolfe County

Lester Todd Back of Campton, Griffin Jade Brewer of Rogers, Jacob Christopher Hamilton of Campton, Mark T. Mattingly of Campton, Destiny Profitt of Campton, Scott James Scarborough of Campton.