HCTC names President’s List honorees for Spring 2023 semester | HCTC

News Archive

HCTC names President’s List honorees for Spring 2023 semester

HCTC Presidents List

The following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President's Honor List for the Spring 2023 semester. To be named to the President's Honor List, a student must be listed as credential-seeking, must earn a perfect 4.0-grade point average, and must successfully complete at least 12 KCTCS semester credits of coursework numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course).

Below is a list of honorees:

Adair County:

Julia Morgan Fugate of Columbia

Bell County:

Buffy Dunnaville of Middlesboro and Kati Elizabeth Madden of Middlesboro.

Breathitt County:

Parker Elizabeth Bowling of Jackson, Saylor Marae Bowling of Jackson, Earl Campbell of Jackson, Brooklyn D Clair of Jackson, Elizabeth Lynn Fletcher of Jackson, Christy Harvey of Jackson, Jordan Haley Neace of Jackson, Michael Lee Neace of Jackson, Sean Jonathan Phan of Jackson, Mckenzie Beth Robertson of Jackson, Jason Hurshel Tillett of Jackson, Makayla Ann Turner of Jackson, Ashlie Wittenmyer of Jackson, Glen Michael Combs of Lost Creek, Landen Grey Hostetler of Lost Creek, Mackenzie Kaye Lynn Napier of Lost Creek, Courtney Leighann Neace of Lost Creek.

Clay County:

Taylor Mackenna Asher of Big Creek, Felix Hacker of Big Creek, Whitney Nicole Fields of Manchester.

Estill County:

Shelby Anderson of Irvine, Ethan Smith of Irvine, Michael Jacob Hall of Ravenna.

Floyd County:

Katelyn Paige Conley of Garrett, Buford Jordan Ramey of Garrett, Madisson Olivia Dawn Minks of Prestonsburg.

Harlan County:

Marissa J. Polson of Cumberland.

Knott County:

James Olaf Madden of Amburgey, Kennedi Alexis Sandlin of Emmalena, Amos E. Campbell of Fisty, Cameron Kassee of Fisty, Tinsley Elizabeth Wetmore of Fisty, Shawn Anthony Bolling of Garner, Dustin Lee Heinz of Garner, Kayla M. Smith of Hazard, Ian Samuel Childers of Hindman, Jacob R. Mosley of Hindman, Alex Logan Stamper of Hindman, Jordan Ray Thacker of Hindman, Nedra Lavett Sides of Kite, Brandy Michelle Slone of Kite, Kelsey Little of Mousie, Denna Garnell Medrano of Mousie, Edward Kain Rafferty of Mousie, Mary Gibson of Pine Top, Kirsten Paige Slone of Pine Top, Crueson Reed Adams of Pippa Passes, Kesean Marcel Haines of Redfox, Dalton Dwayne Hibbard of Vicco.

Knox County:

Gina Terrell of Barbourville.

Laurel County:

Eric Todd Alsip of London.

Lee County:

Curtis Anthony David of Beattyville, Megan Nicole Deaton of Beattyville, Macy Lee Tirey of Beattyville, James Matthew Warner of Beattyville.

Leslie County:

Caroline Deshay Hoskins of Asher, Jasmine Danisha Hoskins of Essie, Charlene Morgan of Essie, Fallyn Randee-Marie Baker of Hyden, Jeffrey Dale Brock of Hyden, Haleigh Raelene Hoskins of Hyden, Stacy Renae Maggard of Hyden, Darron Isaac Whitaker of Hyden, Erica Shae Bowling of Sizerock, Dortha Jean Adell Allen of Stinnett, Nancy Sue Ellen Allen of Stinnett, Ryan Andrew Maggard of Stinnett, Whitney Michelle Roberts of Stinnett, Kimberly Faith Wilson of Stinnett, Dylan Chase Couch of Thousandsticks, Sarah Carolyn Osborne of Thousandsticks, Tyler Jared Osborne of Thousandsticks, Chelsey D. Bailey of Wooton, Gunnar Cade Couch of Wooton, Chelsea Leeanne Hacker of Wooton.

Letcher County:

Jaden Brown of Isom, Kristie Jo Frazier of Isom, Melanie Portwood of Letcher, Matthew Lee Craft of Mayking, Aaron Chase Kincer of Mayking, Seth Connor Sergent of Premium, Ryan Lee Lebrun of Thornton, Jaleigh Cheyenne Branson of Whitesburg.

Perry County:

Michael Brit Hughes of Bonnyman, Andrew L. Williams of Bonnyman, Jonathan Gage Combs of Buckhorn, Caleb Evan Eversole of Buckhorn, Cynthia Black of Bulan, Morgan Kaye Cockrell of Bulan, Marinda C Reed of Bulan, Bravada Roberts of Bulan, Mary Skylarette Smith of Bulan, Courtney Leanna Mosley of Chavies, Dakota G. Farris of Combs, Jody Devin Vanover of Combs, Gracie Lauren Amburgey of Happy, Latosha Neace of Happy, Victoria Ann White of Happy, Avery Diego Adams of Hazard, Caleb Britt Barnett of Hazard, Micah Ross Biallas of Hazard, Chris Jacob Brashear of Hazard, Rachel Elizabethann Bush of Hazard, Karleigh Lynn Campbell of Hazard, Logan Dwayne Campbell of Hazard, Kirstin Kate Combs of Hazard, Selena Q. Dao of Hazard, Derek Dean of Hazard, Mackenzie Lynn Deck of Hazard, Dakota Epperson of Hazard.

Kristi Fields of Hazard, Joshua Cory Griffith of Hazard, Amber Jolie Gwin of Hazard, Kevin L. Hendrickson of Hazard, Jarrod Mason Hensley of Hazard, Ashley Nicole Hill of Hazard, Jonathan Lawrence Hinton of Hazard, Madison Claire Hyer of Hazard, Elizabeth Makayle Jameson of Hazard, Quinton Seth Jent of Hazard, Daniel Terry Joseph of Hazard, Abigail Elizabeth Mccallum of Hazard, Bobbie Jean Mullins of Hazard, Jonathan Keelan Napier of Hazard, Shana Napier of Hazard, Jeremiah C. Noble of Hazard, Austin M. Rafferty of Hazard, Michael Daniel Salvador of Hazard, Cody Preston Shields of Hazard, James Shoptaw of Hazard, Ken Robert Smith of Hazard, Sara Nicole Smith of Hazard, Dawson Creighton Spurlock of Hazard, Emily Page Stidham of Hazard, Kylar David Turner of Hazard, Kellie McKenzie Wagers of Hazard, Tracy Watts of Hazard, Cody Blake Colwell of Krypton, Ida Bethany Miller of Krypton, Patrick Madden Jr of Vicco, Ashton Blake Bryant of Viper , Carla Edith Jackson of Viper, Jacob Wesley Logan of Viper, Marshall Harley Noble of Viper, Brandon Kyle Withers of Viper.

Pike County:

La'kota A. May of Pikeville.

Powell County:

Raleigh Mcquade Creech of Stanton.

Wolfe County:

Chad Belt of Campton, Jacob Christopher Hamilton of Campton, Isaiah Maschino of Campton, Destiny Profitt of Campton, Stacia Rain Blackburn of Hazel Green, Elizabeth Sue Hollon of Hazel Green, Griffin Jade Brewer of Rogers.


Dana Sizemore of Carrollton, GA. (Carroll County).